HomeNews and UpdatesAbout / HistoryDirectorsRegional Listings by CountyPolicies and ProceduresCourses and EventsCourse Request FormLinksInstructor Course(s)

Chapter Administration and Officers

James H. Creel, Jr., MD, FACEP
State Chapter Medical Director

John S. Holloway, Sr., MBA, FF/NRP, TN EMS Program Director
Executive Director/Chapter Coordinator

David Burdett, NRP, TN EMS I/C
Board Chair

Michael D. Jones, TN EMT-P and NRP 
Board Vice-Chair

Angela M Bowen, RN, BSN, CPEN, NRP
Board Secretary

Physician Advisory Committee

This new committee is the development phase. Committee members will be listed as quickly as possible. Thank you for your continued patience, understanding, and support as ITLS TN INC moves forward.

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

The ITLS TN INC standing Board Meetings are conducted on the morning of and prior to, the March and September TN EMS Education Committee Meetings. Our July meeting is held in conjunction with the annual TEMSEA Conference. Our usual beginning time is 8:00 am CT.


December - Date TBD - Teleconference


March  - Date TBD

July - Date TBD (at TEMSEA Conference - Murfreesboro, TN)

September - Date TBD

December - Date TBD - Teleconference 

The ITLS TN Regions mirror the EMS Regions identified by the Tennessee EMS Division.
ITLS TN Regional Director contact information is forthcoming.
Please contact us at itlstn@bellsouth.net if you need to contact your ITLS TN Regional Director.

Chapter Board of Directors

Michael D Jones, TN EMT-P and NRP
Region 1

Angela M Bowen, RN, BSN, CPEN, TN EMT-P and NRP
Region 2

David Burdett, NRP, TN EMS I/C
Region 3

Dennis Parker, EMT-P, TN EMS I/C
Region 4

Tim Lankford, FF/EMT-P, TN EMS I/C
Region 5

Region 6

< OPEN >
Region 7

Amanda Bowen, FF/EMT-P, TN EMS I/C
Memphis Delta - Region 8

Steve Henderson, FF/EMT-P and TN EMS I/C
At-Large, Position 1

Allen Dale Davis, NRP
At-Large, Position 2

Jake E. Carroll, Th.D., MBA, NRP, TN EMS I/C
At-Large, Position 3